The F Word

Fear is the minds greatest enemy. If you let fear control your life you will never have fun and you will always be worried. Remember you are fine the way you are, don’t fear it embrace it. Work hard and don’t fear it. Also if you have thoughts and problems, find someone closest and share them. You will definitely feel better. They may even be able to help. If you fear something do something so you aren’t feared. Remember it’s all in your head.

The Girl with Purple Hair

20120611-225556

Now is the time to regain control of my body and my mind. I am firmly making a commitment to actively start to embrace myself and love the outside parts of me the same way I love the bomb-ass insides of me.

To be completely honest, I am at a total loss when it comes to trying to figure out where my inability to be kind and love myself originated. I have spent YEARS trying to identify that once I graduated college, entered the workforce, and became a teacher how I literally become obsessed with being the best. On a level, my extreme perfectionism is what has made me great at what I do and has really catapulted me to success as both an English teacher and fitness instructor. However, my unrelenting standards of myself have led to me this crossroads where I berate myself for my self-perceived shortcomings. My…

View original post 748 more words

Leave a Reply

