True meaning of YOLO

Live life to the fullest I always say. Spend time with the people nearest to you, have fun and enjoy the time you have.

Mindful Mema: A journey for self-improvement

Photo taken from pastorchrisjordan.wordpress.com- Photo taken from pastorchrisjordan.wordpress.com

Photo taken from www2.gvsu.edu Photo taken from www2.gvsu.edu

I would hear the phrase YOLO thrown around a lot. Although I’m fairly young at the age of 28, I have an old soul. I not very up to date with this generation’s slang, so I did my “scholarly google research”. I found out YOLO is an acronym for You Only Live Once. People frequently use this term as an excuse to act foolishly. Recently however, I found the true meaning of YOLO.

Decision

I was sitting in my room working on a homework assignment. As I was typing away I could hear my children downstairs laughing and running as they played with our new puppy. My husband had also joined the fun. I then paused, looked at my laptop screen, and said to myself, “YOLO”. At that very moment I decided to leave graduate school. Just like that.

Awakening

You might…

View original post 142 more words

Leave a Reply

