What do you think happens when you die?

It is a great question, but doesn’t seem to make me afraid of death. No matter how many scenarios that happen after death.

Life and Thoughts of a Baas

Ponder this question with me for a second. What do you think? I think this question has a particular beauty to it. Yes, the ultimate ending can be a scary thing to contemplate, but it’s the uncertainty behind it that makes it eerie, yet interesting to think about. Whether you believe in an afterlife or not, that’s your belief to have. I’m not trying to change your beliefs, just trying to get mine off my chest and open a conversation.

Personally, I believe that when we die we become part of the earth, accompanied by a potential everlasting darkness. That may sound like a cynical way to look at it, but hear me out for a second. I think that we will become a part of nature, and I simply can’t think of anything more beautiful and satisfying than that and I’ll attempt to explain why.

What do you think…

View original post 345 more words

Leave a Reply

